<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: What Would You Call an Organization That&#8230;</title>
	<atom:link href="http://catholicinformation.aquinasandmore.com/2007/06/26/what-would-you-call-an-organization-that/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://catholicinformation.aquinasandmore.com/2007/06/26/what-would-you-call-an-organization-that/</link>
	<description>If it\'s Catholic we\'ll talk about it and probably sell it.</description>
	<pubDate>Sat, 22 Nov 2008 13:18:31 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.6.3</generator>
		<item>
		<title>By: Bob</title>
		<link>http://catholicinformation.aquinasandmore.com/2007/06/26/what-would-you-call-an-organization-that/#comment-801</link>
		<dc:creator>Bob</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 06 Apr 2008 02:20:44 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://catholicinformation.aquinasandmore.com/2007/06/26/what-would-you-call-an-organization-that/#comment-801</guid>
		<description>Just follow this trial and see what happens....  S-1500-CV-261211  that is the case number for the Kern county case, in California, where they are being taken to trial by the people of Kern county!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Just follow this trial and see what happens&#8230;.  S-1500-CV-261211  that is the case number for the Kern county case, in California, where they are being taken to trial by the people of Kern county!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: larry</title>
		<link>http://catholicinformation.aquinasandmore.com/2007/06/26/what-would-you-call-an-organization-that/#comment-802</link>
		<dc:creator>larry</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 20 Jul 2007 21:52:24 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://catholicinformation.aquinasandmore.com/2007/06/26/what-would-you-call-an-organization-that/#comment-802</guid>
		<description>For those really interested in this entire topic, try digging into "Rainwater Catch".    Or, just for the heck of it, make a small donation to your church via CFS and see if they ever receive any notification of such a donation ever having been made.     Or, see if you can find any indication that Catholic Online exists as a corporation or registered business in the state of California other than as a sole proprietorship operated by Michael Galloway doing business as Catholic Online.  If you find out any facts, please post them here.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>For those really interested in this entire topic, try digging into &#8220;Rainwater Catch&#8221;.    Or, just for the heck of it, make a small donation to your church via CFS and see if they ever receive any notification of such a donation ever having been made.     Or, see if you can find any indication that Catholic Online exists as a corporation or registered business in the state of California other than as a sole proprietorship operated by Michael Galloway doing business as Catholic Online.  If you find out any facts, please post them here.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: larry</title>
		<link>http://catholicinformation.aquinasandmore.com/2007/06/26/what-would-you-call-an-organization-that/#comment-799</link>
		<dc:creator>larry</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 20 Jul 2007 21:42:59 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://catholicinformation.aquinasandmore.com/2007/06/26/what-would-you-call-an-organization-that/#comment-799</guid>
		<description>Your experience with Catholic Online and Catholic Financial Services is not unique.  The following is all my opinion except when I state clearly state something as a fact.  Catholic Online appears to be nothing more than a way for Michael Galloway to prey upon the generosity of Catholics throughout the US.  Contributions are sought via Your Catholic Voice Foundation as tax-deductible contributions and then simply funneled into Michael Galloway's pocket.  You can check the 990 submissions for YCVF to make your own determination.  As for CFS withholding funds, CFS is holding approximately $20,000 in contributions to our organization and sister organizations.  They refuse to release the dollars (this is a simple statement of fact).  I surmise (again an opinion) that Galloway is not taking in enough money legitimately to support his organization and his lifestyle.  As a result I opine that he is using dollars contributed through CFS and meant for legitimate organizations to keep HIS organization afloat.  There is no other reason that I can think of that he (CFS) is holding back funds from so many organizations (there are others that you can uncover if you search hard enough).  We do know (fact) that the DA's office of Kern County, California, is now actively pursuing Galloway and his various organizations.  For those that want updates simply check with the Kern County DA's office (fact).  Opinion:  there is something seriously amiss in the Catholic Online world.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Your experience with Catholic Online and Catholic Financial Services is not unique.  The following is all my opinion except when I state clearly state something as a fact.  Catholic Online appears to be nothing more than a way for Michael Galloway to prey upon the generosity of Catholics throughout the US.  Contributions are sought via Your Catholic Voice Foundation as tax-deductible contributions and then simply funneled into Michael Galloway&#8217;s pocket.  You can check the 990 submissions for YCVF to make your own determination.  As for CFS withholding funds, CFS is holding approximately $20,000 in contributions to our organization and sister organizations.  They refuse to release the dollars (this is a simple statement of fact).  I surmise (again an opinion) that Galloway is not taking in enough money legitimately to support his organization and his lifestyle.  As a result I opine that he is using dollars contributed through CFS and meant for legitimate organizations to keep HIS organization afloat.  There is no other reason that I can think of that he (CFS) is holding back funds from so many organizations (there are others that you can uncover if you search hard enough).  We do know (fact) that the DA&#8217;s office of Kern County, California, is now actively pursuing Galloway and his various organizations.  For those that want updates simply check with the Kern County DA&#8217;s office (fact).  Opinion:  there is something seriously amiss in the Catholic Online world.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Mike</title>
		<link>http://catholicinformation.aquinasandmore.com/2007/06/26/what-would-you-call-an-organization-that/#comment-800</link>
		<dc:creator>Mike</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 26 Jun 2007 23:05:53 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://catholicinformation.aquinasandmore.com/2007/06/26/what-would-you-call-an-organization-that/#comment-800</guid>
		<description>Ian,

Catholic Online (and CFS) operates within the Diocese of Fresno, in California. I wonder what might happen if you contacted the bishop of the diocese at this address:

Most Rev. John T. Steinbock
Diocese of Fresno, Chancery Office
1550 N. Fresno Street
Fresno, CA 93703-3788

I have heard he is a good man with great concern for his diocese and his people.

Bishop Steinbock, or other key figures in the Diocese of Fresno, might have some insight or support to offer in your dealings with Catholic Financial Services (a part of Catholic Online). It is interesting to note that the priests that are listed as advisors to Catholic Online are all overseas and are not local to their operations in Bakersfield, CA.

Also interesting to note is that Catholic Online has been awarded a Red or Danger status (for dissident or unorthodox material) by the reputable web rating service of Catholic Culture at www.catholicculture.org.

I would encourage ALL the blog readers to write to Bishop Steinbock about Catholic Online and the unfortunate situation you have found yourself and your company in. Sometimes it takes more than one voice, crying in the wilderness, to be heard!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Ian,</p>
<p>Catholic Online (and CFS) operates within the Diocese of Fresno, in California. I wonder what might happen if you contacted the bishop of the diocese at this address:</p>
<p>Most Rev. John T. Steinbock<br />
Diocese of Fresno, Chancery Office<br />
1550 N. Fresno Street<br />
Fresno, CA 93703-3788</p>
<p>I have heard he is a good man with great concern for his diocese and his people.</p>
<p>Bishop Steinbock, or other key figures in the Diocese of Fresno, might have some insight or support to offer in your dealings with Catholic Financial Services (a part of Catholic Online). It is interesting to note that the priests that are listed as advisors to Catholic Online are all overseas and are not local to their operations in Bakersfield, CA.</p>
<p>Also interesting to note is that Catholic Online has been awarded a Red or Danger status (for dissident or unorthodox material) by the reputable web rating service of Catholic Culture at <a href="http://www.catholicculture.org" rel="nofollow">http://www.catholicculture.org</a>.</p>
<p>I would encourage ALL the blog readers to write to Bishop Steinbock about Catholic Online and the unfortunate situation you have found yourself and your company in. Sometimes it takes more than one voice, crying in the wilderness, to be heard!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

<!-- Dynamic Page Served (once) in 0.898 seconds -->
